Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

Civil Secretariat, J&K.

Subject:

Retirement on superannuation of the members of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service during the year 2024.

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that the following members of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service shall retire on attaining the age of superannuation in the afternoon of the date(s), as indicated against each during the calendar year, 2024:-

S. No.	Name of officer(Mr/Ms)	Place of posting	Date of Birth	Date of Retirement
1	Sheikh Fayaz Ahmad	Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Department of Floriculture, Parks and Gardens	24.12.1964	31.12.2024
2	Nisar Ahmad Wani	Director, Employment, J&K	01.01.1965	31.12.2024
3	Tariq Ahmad Zargar	Secretary in the Department of Rural Dev. & Panchayati Raj	20.06.1964	30.06.2024
4	Raman Kumar	Secretary in the Power Development Department	20.05.1964	31.05.2024
5	Suriya Jabeen	Special Secretary to the Government, Tribal Affairs Department.	10.04.1964	30.04.2024
6	Ashok KumarToogha	Mission Director, RUSA	28.03.1964	31.03.2024
7	Ashok Kumar Pandita	Additional Secretary to the Government, Revenue Department	16.11.1964	30.11.2024
8	Farooq Ahmad Rather	Director, Floriculture, Kashmir	01.04.1964	31.03.2024
9	Suram Chand	Joint Director, Youth Services & Sports, Jammu	11.09.1964	30.09.2024
10	Kewal Krishan	Additional Secretary to the Government, Labour & Employment Department	07.10.1964	31.10.2024
11	Ahmad Hussain Bhat	Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Baramulla	11.08.1964	31.08.2024
12	Ghulam Rasool Wani	Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Ganderbal	02.05.1964	31.05.2024
13	Ravi Mohan Khajuria	Additional Secretary to the Government, Health	14.01.1964	31.01.2024



		& Medical Education Department		
14	Sushil Kumar Khajuria	Additional Secretary to the Government, Higher Education Department.		31.07.2024
15	Nisar Ahmed Malik	Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Shopian	20.07.1964	31.07.2024
16	Mohammad Jahangir Khanday	Joint Director, Education (South) Kashmir	04.04.1964	30.04.2024
17	Saleem Ahmad	Collector, Land Acquisition Defence, Rajouri	01.12.1964	30.11.2024
18	Kewal Kumar	Additional Secretary to the Government, Cooperatives Department.	10.03.1964	31.03.2024
19	Sohan Lal Sharma	Registrar, GCET, Jammu	01.01.1965	31.12.2024
20	Saleem Beigh	Additional Secretary to the Government, Department of Floriculture, Parks and Gardens.	15.10.1964	31.10.2024
21	Ram Lal Sharma	Deputy Secretary to the Government, Social Welfare Department.	13.03.1964	31.03.2024
22	Ishtiaq Ahmad	Secretary, Srinagar Dev. Authority	13.03.1964	31.03.2024
23	Parveen Akhter	Deputy Director (Administration) in the Directorate of Handicrafts and Handlooms, Jammu	10.12.1964	31.12.2024
24	Shekil Hussain	Deputy District Election Officer, Srinagar	23.03.1964	31.03.2024
25	Noor-ud-Din Bhat	Deputy District Election Officer, Bandipore	04.04.1964	30.04.2024
26	Mohd Yaseen	Deputy Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Department	20.03.1964	31.03.2024
27	Ghulam Dastegir Alam	Deputy Secretary to the Government, Department of Forest, Ecology & Environment	03.03.1964	31.03.2024
28	Jyoti Raina	Deputy Secretary to the Government, Labour & Employment Department	07.05.1964	31.05.2024

(Akshay Rajan) JKAS

Deputy Secretary to the GovernmentDated 22.11.2023

No. GAD-SERV0KAS/345/2021 Copy to the:-

1. Principal Accountant General, J&K,

- 2. All Concerned Administrative Secretaries.
- 3. Concerned Officers,
- Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
 Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 6. Private Secretary to the Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 7. Incharge website, GAD.
- 8. Stock file.