No. **36/01/2023**-EO(SM-I)(2)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

.

New Delhi, 31.08.2023

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Shri S. Krishnan, IAS (TN:89), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology *vice* Shri Alkesh Kumar Sharma, IAS (KL:90) upon his superannuation on 31.08.2023.
- (ii) Shri Umang Narula, IAS (UT:89), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs vice Shri Gudey Srinivas, IAS (OR:90) upon his appointment as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Castes, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowement.
- (iii) Shri Ashish Upadhyaya, IAS (MP:89), Special Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Power as Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment *vice* Shri Rajeev Ranjan, IAS (MP:89) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2023.
- (iv) Shri Katikithala Srinivas, IAS (GJ:89), Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration as Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs.
- (v) Shri Vivek Bhardwaj, IAS (WB:90), Secretary, Ministry of Mines as Officer on Special Duty, Ministry of Panchayati Raj in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Goveniment of India. The officer will take over as Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj vice Shri Sunil Kumar, IAS (UP:87) upon his superannuation on 31.10.2023.
- (vi) Shri Gudey Srinivas, IAS (OR:90), Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs as Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Castes, Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.
- (vii) Shri Arunish Chawla, IAS (BH:92), presently in the cadre, as Officer on Special Duty, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India w.e.f. 01.10.2023. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers *vice* Ms. S. Aparna, IAS (GJ:88) upon her superannuation on 31.10.2023.
- (viii) Shri Chanchal Kumar, IAS (BH:92), Officer on Special Duty, Ministry of Civil Aviation as Secretary, Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region vice Shri Lok Ranjan, IAS (TR:89) upon his appointment as Administrative Member, Central Administrative Tribunal, by modifying the earlier order for posting Shri Chanchal Kumar as Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation vice Shri Rajiv Bansal, IAS (NL:88) upon his superannuation on 31.08.2023.

- (ix) Shri Neeraj Mittal, IAS (TN:92), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Telecommunications.
- (x) Shri Sriram Taranikanti, IAS (TR:92), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Home Affairs as Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India vice Shri Katikithala Srinivas, IAS (GJ:89) upon his appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs by temporarily upgrading the post to Secretary level.
- (xi) Shri Shashi Ranjan Kumar, IAS (TR:92), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Textiles as Secretary, Union Public Service Commission in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India by temporarily upgrading the post *vice* Ms. Vasudha Mishra, IAS (TG:87) (Retd.) by curtailing her period of re-employment.
- (xii) Ms. Nidhi Khare, IAS (JH:92), Additional Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution as Special Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution by temporarily upgrading the post held by her to Special Secretary level in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to the Officer. The Officer will join as Officer on Special Duty, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India w.e.f. 01.12.2023 and take over as Secretary, Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development vice Shri Ajay Tirkey, IAS (MP:87) upon his superannuation on 31.12.2023.
- (xiii) Shri Vumlunmang Vualnam, IAS (MN:92), Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance as Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation vice Shri Rajiv Bansal, IAS (NL:88) upon his superannuation on 31.08.2023.
- (xiv) Shri V. L. Kantha Rao, IAS (MP:92), Additional Secretary, Department of Telecommunications as Secretary, Ministry of Mines vice Shri Vivek Bhardwaj, IAS (WB:90) upon his appointment as Officer on Special Duty, Ministry of Panchayati Raj.
- (xv) Shri Sanjay Rastogi, IAS (OR:91), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers as Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports vice Shri Manoj Sethi, ICAS (1993) by temporarily upgrading the post to Additional Secretary level.
- 2. The ACC has also approved *in-situ* upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:
 - (i) Shri Rajendra Kumar, IAS (TN:92), Director General, Employees' State Insurance Corporation, Ministry of Labour & Employment as Director General, Employees' State Insurance Corporation, Ministry of Labour & Employment in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.

- (ii) Shri Rakesh Ranjan, IAS (MN:92), Additional Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare as Special Secretary, Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
- (iii) Ms. Neelam Shammi Rao, IAS (MP:92), Central Provident Fund Commissioner, Employees' Provident Fund Organization, Ministry of Labour and Employment as Central Provident Fund Commissioner, Employees' Provident Fund Organization, Ministry of Labour and Employment in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.

Dupti U

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

To

- 1. Cabinet Secretary
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officers concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- Cabinet Secretariat (Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary) w.r.t. their Dy. No.1/1/2023-CS(A) dated 31.08.2023.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(Deepti Umashankar)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer