GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT, J&K.

Subject: Naming of Government Schools/Colleges/Roads after Martyrs/Eminent Personality.

Government Order No: 136 -JK(GAD) of 2023 Dated: 30 .01.2023

Sanction is hereby accorded to the naming of infrastructure/assets after the following martyrs/eminent personality, as mentioned against each:-

S. No.	District	Name of Martyr/Eminent personality (Late Shri)	Infrastructure named
1.	Anantnag	Rameez Raja Itoo, Constable	Girls Middle School Ara Khoshipora
2.	Anantnag	Abdul Ahad Wagay, Head Constable	Government Middle School, Lookbhawan
3.	Anantnag	Nisar Ahmad Wagay, Constable	Akura Bridge
4.	Bandipora	Abdul Kabir Pahloo, Constable No. 3528/S	Government Primary School SK Payeen
5.	Shopian	Mohammad Yousuf Hajam, SGCT. No. 471/PL	Government Primary School, Chillipora.
6.	Shopian	Farooq Ahmad Khokhar, SGCT SGCT, No. 448/PL.	Government Upper Primary School Tollihallan
7.	Shopian	Abdul Aziz, SGCT No. 346/AP 8 th BN.	Government Upper Primary School Safanagri
8.	Shopian	Farooq Ahmad Yatoo, Constable, No. 4438/S	Government Upper Primary School, Keegam
9.	Srinagar	Shabir Ahmad Bhat, Inspector No. 868/PW	Government Primary School, Shamasabad
10.	Srinagar	Mohammad Ayoub Pandit, DY.SP PID No. EXK-991803	Government Girls Model Higher Secondary School Khanyar, Srinagar
11.	Srinagar	Altaf Hussain, Constable No. 1104/Gbl.	Government Boys Middle School Rathpora
12.	Srinagar	Ghulam Hussain Dar, Constable. No. 1052/Gbl.	Government Middle School, Zoonimar.
13.	Srinagar	Makhan Lal Bindroo, Business man/Pharmacist.	Road from Naaz crossing to Gonikhan Market as M L Bindroo Road.
14.	Budgam	Gh. Hassan Mir, SGCT No. 298/BD.	Government Primary School Kralpora (Sanoor Kalipora).
15.	Budgam	Bashir Ahmad Hajam, SGCT No. 316/JKAP, 7 th Bn.	Government Primary School Parry Mohalla Kanihama.
16.	Budgam	Mohd Iqbal Sofi, Constable No. 557/IR, 3 rd Bn.	Government Primary School Sofipora Magam.



17.	Kupwara	Mohd. Syed Khan, Constable No. 368/Spr	Government Upper Primary School Awathkul, Meelyal.
18.	Kupwara	Fayaz Ahmad Lone, constable No. 1030/BPR	Government Middle School, Lalpora
19.	Kupwara	Ab. Karim Sheikh, Constable	Government Middle School Lach Mawar.
20.	Ganderbal	Ab. Khaliq Khan, ASI No. 6918/NGO	Government Boys Middle, School, Safapora.
21.	Ganderbal	Farooq Ahmad Hajam, Constable Constable, No. 3584/S	Government Middle School Ramwari
22.	Ganderbal	Ab. Hamid, Constable No. 2563/S	Government Middle School Duderhama
23.	Ganderbal	Khursheed Ahmad, Constable No. 550/ IR 5 th Bn.	Government Middle School Check-i-Kachnambal
24.	Ganderbal	Farooq Ahmad, Constable No. 1329/S	Government Boys Middle School, Hakeemgund
25.	Ganderbal	Rameez Ahmad Baba, Constable, No. 734/AP 9 th Bn. PID No. ARP-182099	Playground along National Highway Tehsil Kangan.
26.	Pulwama	Gulzar Ahmad, Constable No. 1903/B	Sports Stadium, Pulwama
27.	Pulwama	Mushtaq Ahmad, Constable No. 262/AWP	Government High School, Payar
28.	Baramulla	Nazir Ahmad Mir, CT	Government Primary School Salasan
29.	Baramulla	Mohd Sultan Dar, CT	Government Middle School Shaheed Meer
30.	Baramulla	Mudasir Ahmad Sheikh, SPO	Tashkhan Chowk/Tehsil Point Baramulla as 'Bindass Chowk'
31.	Kulgam	Mohd. Shafi Dar, CT No. 632/IR 5 th Bn.	Government Middle School Razloo.
32.	Kulgam	Muzaffar Ahmad, CT No. 1090/Kgm	Government Middle School YK Pora
33.	Samba	Major Rohit Kumar	Government High Secondary School, Ghagwal
34.	Udhampur	SI Imran Hussain Tak	Government Higher Secondary School, Basantgarh
35.	Udhampur	Ct. Rajinder Kumar CRPF	Government Middle School Baryalta Zone Majalta.
36.	Udhampur	HC Krishan Chand	Government Middle School, Jandrari
37.	Udhampur	Ct. Shabir Ahmad	Government Middle School Shiv Nagar



38.	Udhampur	Ct. Ashok Kumar	Government Girls Middle School, Thalora.
39.	Udhampur	Ct. Sham Lal	Government Middle school, Tagan
40.	Udhampur	Ct. Mohd Aslam	Government Middle School Parla Chak.
41.	Udhampur	Ct. Rattan Singh	Government Middle School Masti.
42.	Udhmapur	Ct. Chain Singh	Government Middle School Bilaspur
43.	Udhampur	Ct. Subash Chander	Government Middle School Katheel Dhangu.
44.	Udhampur	Ct. Ashok Kumar	Government Middle School, Silda
45.	Udhampur	Ct. Romesh Lal	Government Middle School Seen Thakran No. 1.
46.	Udhampur	Ct. Khushi Ram	Government Middle School Chari Balgla.
47.	Udhampur	Ct. Ravi Kumar	Government Middle School Upper Bathian
48.	Udhampur	Ct. Suraj Bhan	Government Middle School Chopra Shop
49.	Udhampur	Ct. Arshad Hussain	Government Middle School Girls Latti.
50.	Udhampur	SPO Sham Parshad	Government Middle School Kirkiri
51.	Udhampur	SPO Pardeep Kumar	Government Middle School Tandar.
52.	Udhampur	Ct. Raj Kumar	Government Middle School Chowki
53.	Udhampur	SPO Noor Alam	Government Middle School Pangyal
54.	Udhampur	Sg. Ct. Ab. Rashid	Government Middle School Chigli Babey
55.	Udhampur	Ct. Azad Chand	Government Middle School Seri Ghantwal
56.	Udhampur	SPO Ravi Chand	Government Middle School Mitla Bupp.
57.	Jammu	Flt. Lt. Advitya Bal	Government Girls Higher Secondary School R S Pura.



It is further ordered that:

- i. the concerned Administrative Secretaries shall take immediate necessary steps including amending their records for effecting the changes;
- ii. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu shall personally monitor the naming of infrastructure/assets in their respective divisions; and
- iii. Deputy Commissioner(s) shall ensure that appropriate events are held in connection with the naming of these infrastructure/assets.

By Order of Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Dr.Piyush Singla) IAS

Secretary to the Government Dated:30.01.2023

No. GAD-ADM0III/46/2021-09-GAD

Copy to:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 4. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration & Rural Development.
- 5. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 6. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 8. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 9. Director Information, J&K.
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 11. All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors/Secretary, Advisory Boards.
- 12. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission/SSB/BoPEE.
- 13. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums.
- 14. Secretary, J&K Academy of Art, Culture & Languages.
- 15. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 16. Principal Private Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 17. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 18. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 19. Private Secretary to the Secretary to Government, General Administration Department.
- 20. Government Order/Stock file/Website, GAD. Hindi and Urdu version shall follow.

(Mohit Kaina) JKAS

Under Secretary to the Government