

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department (Services) Civil Secretariat,

Jammu.

Subject: Transfers and postings.

Government Order No.516-JK(GAD) of 2023, Dated:27.04.2023.

In the interest of administration, the following transfers and postings are hereby ordered with immediate effect:

- 1. Mr. Baseer-ul-Haq Chaudhary, IAS (AGMUT:2015), Deputy Commissioner, Pulwama, is transferred and posted as Managing Director, Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Limited.
- Mr. Sachin Kumar Vaishy, IAS (AGMUT:2015), Deputy Commissioner, Shopian, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Udhampur, vice Ms. Kritika Jyotsna, IAS (UP:2014), who shall await further orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department.
- Mr. Choudhary Mohammad Yasin, IAS (AGMUT:2015), Managing Director, Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Limited, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Poonch.
- Mr. Rakesh Minhas, IAS (AGMUT:2016), Managing Director, SIDCO, holding additional charge of Managing Director, SICOP, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Kathua, vice Mr. Rahul Pandey, IAS (UP:2014), who shall await further orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department.

- 5. Mr. Basharat Qayoom, IAS (JH:2016), Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Pulwama.
- Mr. Minga Sherpa, IAS (AGMUT:2017), Managing Director, Jammu and Kashmir Tourism Development Corporation, is transferred and posted as Additional Secretary in the Lieutenant Governor's Secretariat. He shall hold the charge of the posts of Managing Director, Jammu and Kashmir Tourism Development Corporation and Director, Information, J&K, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.
- 7. Syeed Fakhrudin Hamid, IAS (AM:2017), Deputy Commissioner, Budgam, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag.
- 8. Mr. Faz Lul Haseeb, IAS (AGMUT:2018), Director, Tourism, Kashmir, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Shopian.
- 9. Mr. Abhishek Sharma, IAS (CG:2018), Chief Executive Officer, JaKeGA, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Samba.
- Mr. Akshay Labroo, IAS (TR:2018), Additional Secretary in the Lieutenant Governor's Secretariat, holding additional charge of Director, Information, J&K, is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Budgam.
- Mr. Raja Yaqoob Farooq, IRS-IT:2014, Additional Secretary to the Government, Power Development Department, holding additional charge of the post of Managing Director, J&K Power Development Corporation Limited, is transferred and posted as Director, Tourism, Kashmir.

- 12. Ms. Anuradha Gupta, JKAS, Deputy Commissioner, -Samba, is transferred and posted as Chief Executive Officer, JaKeGA.
- Mr. Inderjeet, JKAS, Deputy Commissioner, Poonch, is transferred and posted as Managing Director, SIDCO. He shall also hold the charge of the post of Managing Director, SICOP, in addition to his own duties, till further orders.
- 14. Mr. Shiv Kumar Gupta, JKAS, Special Secretary to the Government, Social Welfare Department, is transferred and posted as Vice-Chairman, Jammu Development Authority.
- Mr. Pankaj Magotra, JKAS, Vice-Chairman, Jammu Development Authority, is transferred and posted as Managing Director, J&K Power Development Corporation Limited.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/-

(Sanjeev Verma)IAS

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD-SERV0GENL/166/2022-Part-I

Dated:27.04.2023

Copy to the:

r r

· 8

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 4. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 8. All Heads of the Department/ Managing Directors.
- 9. Concerned Officers
- 10. All Deputy Commissioners.

- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 13. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 14. Director Information, J&K.
- 15. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 16. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 17. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 18. Private Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 19. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to Lieutenant Governor.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 21. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 22. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 23. Government Order file/Stock file.

(Amit Vermani DU

Additional Secretary to the Government.